Certified Information Systems Security Professional

CISSP® - Certified Information Systems Security Professional
  • Description
  • Course Learning Objectives

Course Description

Who should obtain the CISSP certification?

The CISSP is ideal for those working in positions such as, but not limited to:

  • Security Consultant
  • Security Manager
  • IT Director/Manager
  • Security Auditor
  • Security Architect
  • Security Analyst
  • Security Systems Engineer
  • Chief Information Security Officer
  • Director of Security
  • Network Architect


CISSP® Domains

The CISSP examination domains and weights are:

  • Security and Risk Management:16%
  • Asset Security:10%
  • Security Engineering:12%
  • Communication and Network Security:12%
  • Identity and Access Management:13%
  • Security Assessment and Testing:11%
  • Security Operations:16%
  • Software Development Security:10%
  • Total:100%

Course Learning Objectives

The CISSP exam evaluates your expertise across eight security domains. Think of the domains as topics you need to master based on your professional experience and education.

  • Domain 1. Security and Risk Management
  • Domain 2. Asset Security
  • Domain 3. Security Architecture and Engineering
  • Domain 4. Communication and Network Security
  • Domain 5. Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  • Domain 6. Security Assessment and Testing
  • Domain 7. Security Operations
  • Domain 8. Software Development Security

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. (Privacy Policy)