EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS)

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS)
  • Description
  • Who is it For?
  • Key Outcomes
  • About the Exam
  • Course Learning Objectives

Course Description

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist Training Program


Master Key Areas: Information Security, Network Security, and Computer Forensics

The EC-Council Certified Security Specialist training program (ECSS) offered by Ferro Technics empowers students to enhance their skills in three critical areas: information security, network security, and computer forensics.


Information security is crucial for protecting information, processing, and communications against threats to confidentiality, integrity, and availability. It ensures trustworthy authentication, verifies and records approvals and authorizations, prevents data alteration, and guarantees non-repudiation of communications and stored data.


Join Ferro Technics for the EC-Council accredited security specialist training center, and gain expertise in safeguarding information and strengthening your organization's security posture. 

  • It opens the door to the world of Information Security.

  • It provides a professional understanding of Information Security, Network Security, and Computer Forensics concepts.

  • It offers best practices to enhance organizational security posture.

  • It boosts your skills as a Security Specialist and increases your employability.


Who is it For?


Who Should Take the ECSS  Training Course?

Designed  for individuals seeking to enhance their skills and align cybersecurity strategies with organizational objectives:


  • A Comprehensive training program to protect organizational data and understand security protocols

  • Suitable for both career starters and professionals seeking to enhance their expertise

  • Ideal for students eager to learn the basics of information security, network security, and computer forensics

  • Provides the foundational skills needed to excel in the cybersecurity industry


Key Outcomes


Key Outcomes: Why Should You Consider the ECSS Program?

The EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) program is designed to provide comprehensive training in information security, network security, and computer forensics. Here are the key Outcomes that make the ECSS program a valuable investment:


Gateway to Information Security: Facilitates your entry into the world of information security.

Comprehensive Knowledge: Offers a professional understanding of information security, network security, and computer forensics concepts.

Best Practices: Provides best practices to enhance organizational security posture.

Career Advancement: This Enhances your skills as a security specialist and boosts your employability.


Registering for Ferro Technics' ECSS training program is a significant step toward becoming a proficient and respected cybersecurity professional.


About the Exam

The EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) exam can be taken on the final day of training. Students must pass the online exam to receive their ECSS certification, validating their acquired skills and knowledge.


Exam Title: EC-Council Certified Security Specialist

Number of Questions: 50

Duration: 2 hours

Availability: ECC Exam Portal

Test Format: Multiple Choice Questions

Passing Score: 70%


Course Learning Objectives


In This ECSS Training, You Will Learn How To:


Address Key Security Issues: Understand critical challenges in information security, network security, and computer forensics.


Network Fundamentals: Grasp the basics of networks, including components of the OSI and TCP/IP models.


Network Security Protocols: Learn about various protocols that secure networks.


Threats and Countermeasures: Identify different information security threats and attacks, along with effective countermeasures.


Social Engineering Defense: Recognize social engineering techniques, identity theft tactics, and countermeasures.


Hacking Stages: Understand the various stages of the hacking cycle.


Security Concepts: Master identification, authentication, and authorization principles.


Cryptography: Learn about different cryptographic ciphers, Public Key Infrastructure (PKI), cryptography attacks, and cryptanalysis tools.


Firewall Technologies: Understand firewall fundamentals, bypass techniques, and technologies such as Bastion Host, DMZ, Proxy Servers, NAT, VPN, and Honeypot. 


IDS Fundamentals: Learn about Intrusion Detection Systems (IDS) and evasion techniques.


Data Backup and VPN Security: Explore data backup methods and VPN security practices.


Wireless Security: Understand wireless encryption, threats, hacking tools, and Wi-Fi security.


Web Security: Identify web server and web application attack types and countermeasures.


Ethical Hacking: Grasp the basics of ethical hacking and penetration testing.


Incident Handling: Learn the process of handling and responding to incidents.


Forensics Methodology: Understand cybercrime and computer forensics investigation methodologies.


Digital Evidence: Learn about the types of digital evidence and the examination process.


File Systems: Compare different file systems based on limits and features.


Forensics Analysis: Gather and analyze volatile and non-volatile information from Windows and networks.


Steganography: Understand steganography and its techniques.


Log Management: Learn about different log-capturing methods, time synchronization, and tools.


Email Forensics: Track emails and investigate email crimes.


Report Writing: Develop skills to write comprehensive investigation reports.


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. (Privacy Policy)